Board Members and Meetings

Board of Directors & Leadership 2020-2021GBH

Elected Officers and Representatives, 2021

Phylandria Hudson, MSW, LCSW

Charles Araujo, LCSW, ACSW

Vice President
Andrea Germany, MSW, LMSW

Jenine Housewright, LMSW

Graduate Student Representative
Miranda Williams, BSW

Undergraduate Student Representative
Alice Byther

Southern Representative
Angela Savage, DSW, LMSW

Northern Representative
Veronica Knowles, MSW, LCSW

Executive Leadership to the Board 2020-2021

Charles Araujo, LCSW, ACSW

Membership / Publicity

  • Veronica Knowles, MSW, LCSW
  • Deanna Woods, LSW

Social Media Chair & Membership

Kristen Davis White, LMSW Co-Chair

Ethics & Professional Review
Brenda Sumrall Smith, PhD, LCSW, LMFT, BCD

Committee on Nominations and Leadership Identification (CNLI)

Representative I
Kristen Davis White, LMSW

Representative II
Jacqueline Loggins, MSW, LCSW

Representative III
Alissa Hebert-Wallace, LCSW

FY 2020-2021 Board Meeting Schedule

 March 2021 TBD   

 April 15, 2021       

 May 14, 2021       

 June 4, 2021

Our Mission

Our mission statement is “to support, promote, and advocate for professional social work practice, practitioners and the social work profession, and to improve the quality of life of the people of Mississippi